Merry Christmas & Happy New Year


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire » Hitchin
December 19th 2008
Published: December 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

number 10number 10number 10

well, the Churchill Museum version anyway
Wow, time has gone so quickly this year I don't know where 2008 has gone?

We are all well for the most part with a bit of a sniffly nose. Having been in England now just over two years which is amazing to think it will be time to renew my UK visa - already! Family life has kept me very busy.

Avalon is speaking a lot, picking up new words daily, right now my fave are "peas" (please) and " tank you (thank you) daddy" . When ever Avalon says thank you it seems to always be followed by daddy regardless of whom she is thanking, funny girl.

Over all not much is new, I quietly celebrated 10 years since my breast cancer diagnoses, touch wood, all stays well on that front. Avalon and I go swimming and to several baby play groups during the week and manage to get naps daily. I like nap time - just a moment of rest or running around getting all the things you just don't seem to have time to get done most days. Sean is busy with work on his magazine and has earned the rag an industry award. His magazine is called Flipside and goes out to all the secondary schools in England/UK.

We're spending the Christmas with family and friends down in Portsmouth this year then back home for the new year. We need to pack up house as we wll be moving to a new one in January. So need to get very organized for the move and hopefully downsize our belongings in the process!

It amazes me sometimes to think for for two-thirds of a year we lived out of back packs and having been stationary for 19 months here in Hitchin how much stuff you accumulate - It certainly wouldn't fit in two packs now.

I'm optimistic for the year ahead, looking forward to Avalon second birthday in May.

I raise my glass to you my dear friends - I'm very thankful to have you as a part of my life and look forward to hearing how life is treating you in your bit of the globe.
Merry Christmas!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

best friendsbest friends
best friends

rabbit and panda bear
Churchill MuseumChurchill Museum
Churchill Museum

London day out
Knights Templar caveKnights Templar cave
Knights Templar cave

in Royston Hertfordshire


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb