Wanderer Returns


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire
March 7th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Something possessed me to book a flight home and actually come back here to the cold weather expensive prices and all that goes with being a citizen of the crazy island we call the UK.

I was pretty homesick and decided that I needed to see friends and family and so I decided to book a flight home.

Got a pretty cheap deal with Qatar which takes me back to Thailand on the 6th April, Thats right everyone at Mermaids thats when I am back 6th April then on the 20th April I am flying to Sydney to see family and work my way up the east coast looking for a diving job.

Its cold here and I cannot get over how eveything seems to stand still at home, I have seen and done alot of things that I never thought I would do. Upon coming back here it just looks like time has stood still for people and that the everyday grind is still very much evident.

I first noticed my dislike for the crazy society we come from when I touched down went to the tube station and everyone was there just finishing the desk jobs at 20:00 what is going on I thought.

So I froze my butt off on the tube then a connecting train back to the wonderful city of Pompey.

I was glad to see a lot of familiarity and I got to admit I missed the place but give me a month at home then it will be off back to the sunnier side of the world.

Going to visit some old and new friends that I have made in Thailand back here at home so I will try to update on my little journeys at home.

Advertisement



11th March 2006

What up B? The Cambodian Authorities have called off their search for you so it's safe to return to the 'real world' here. I know what you mean about the daily grind, went out last nite and had to sleep til 6pm today, but back out now 'keepin it real' for you. Hope your test results are negative, my rash has cleared up nicely, I love you.
13th March 2006

Funny but I really did not even realize you left! Just got back from Sipidan and the best diving in the world. Hope you have a nice visit home with your old muppets. You new muppets are looking forward to seeing you in Sydney.
13th March 2006

told you so
Hows things bruce 37 degrees here today fuzz is saying the same things you are how nothing changes in the uk. So all the residents of great britain get a grip and evolve:) We,ll have a session when you get back and just in time for thwe thai new year see you in april.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb