Just a quickie


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Southampton
July 20th 2011
Published: July 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick one today to explain that the last few days have been pretty routine with only one thing worth talking about, as we have sailed from Gibraltar back to the UK. Gibraltar was really warm, and half shut as we were there on a sunday. Even the monkees that live on the rock dont work sundays aparently. We traversed the bay of biscay afew nights back during the biggest winds Iv seen since Iv come on board. Iv been told it wasnt reeeeealy bad, but we did have to be extra careful during the shows and setups as you never knew if you were about to be thrown forwards, pinned to the floor or toppled sideways.
Anyways, the thing I wanted to mention happened during last nights show of Celtic Heartbeat. Due to the complex nature of the set, the show requires several stage crew to be in costume and come on stage at various points to move/steady things. During one of these manouvers I move behind a big moveable staircase and help to guide it into its slot at the back of the set. As I was guiding it in from the back, I left my arm on it for slightly too long and another stage crew pushed it back slightly to early, the end result was my arm got trapped between several metal bars. The cast ontop of the stairs said they heard me scream, but thankfully the music was loud so the audience didnt know anything. 2 makeshift icepacks later and I know have a light bruise on my arm, nothing majour, but I certainly wont forget that show in a hurry.

Anyways, we're going upto the baltic again next, with scenery that nearly rivals norway for how breathtaking it is. Lets see if the Russians have learnt some manners yet...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb