Jet lagged ... or maybe just hungover??!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester
August 4th 2018
Published: August 6th 2018
Edit Blog Post

GROAN, this morning I woke up feeling awful. I’m not sure if I picked up a bug on the plane or if it was jet lag or if maybe, just maybe, I was hungover?? The cider yesterday afternoon was followed by wine with dinner and then a couple of Tia Maria and cokes while we played cards. In the end I skipped lunch today and I went to lay down. Pretty much slept for the entire afternoon only getting up at dinner time to have a little bit of cottage pie. Kath had rescheduled the menu from steak to cottage pie thinking that it wouldn’t be as heavy for someone who had been feeling poorly. I drank water with dinner!

Tonight it was Albert’s night at cards - he won Jo and then he cleaned up at Blobs.



Steps: 1,111 (Only slightly more active than an actual dead person!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.504s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 30; qc: 120; dbt: 0.2331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb