Previous Destinations


Advertisement
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My SnowboardMy SnowboardMy Snowboard

My Snowboard which ive stuck on Ebay as i haven't boarded in a couple of years and im doing some downsizing before i head off.....knowing my luck it wont sell
So my planning for my RTW trip made me think of the places ive already been too already.

When i was in my early twenties i did sometime with the Army and i had a tour in Bosnia and went into the country initially as a UN Peace keeper and saw my time out as a NATO peace keeper and although the country had been through the war and the unrest.

It was a beautiful country and the were some amusing points to my time out there, the fact that the first shop to open in Sarajevo wasn't a bakery or a butchers as people needed food...........no it was a Benetton store....................so you could get a sweat shirt in 20 different colors.......lol

I met some really cool people aswell, we had some female interpretors and they were lovely girls and really upbeat after what had happened to their country and friends etc and being in NATO i met soldiers of all different nations and they were all great folk.

Also while in Bosnia i went down to Croatia for a few weeks and spent time in Split which was a lovely resort😊
Also been to Belgium although no offense meant but it was nothing to write home about, Worked in Tenerife and the Greek Islands as a holiday rep which was fun😊

had two mad years in Ibiza when i was doing unpaid medical research on the effects of drugs......lmao, been to Germany a few times and Austria and Turkey...........im half Italian and Italy feels like my second home and i have family just outside Venice and i love going there😊

I think my travelling urge comes down to my moving on itch...........i get bored of places and jobs, ive had many jobs and lived in different places in the UK including Scotland and i still have a soft spot for Scotland..........only thing wrong with Scotland is that my Ex lives there......rofl

Not been to North America or South America yet,but ive been to Mexico and it was amazing😊

I went to Russia in November last year and my liver still hasn't recovered from the Vodka and then Thailand in January of this year and Thailand was the bite on the bum i needed and its fired me up to do my RTW.

Pulling some cash out of my ISA in the next fortnight and then just need to decide who to book with trailfinders or flight centre? they both gave me similar quotes and then i need to decide on my insurance and then save like crazy till the end of the year😊

well bye for now :p

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1013s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb