Visiting the Brennan's in Manchester


Advertisement
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I woke up without my alarm again this morning, but this time later than I was supposed to. I learned the cell phone alarm doesn't sound in silent mode. Iset it for 5:45 to catch the 6:56 am to catch the 6:56 am train to Bristol and then Manchester arriving at 11:02. I'm grateful I woke up at all and quickly change, brush my teeth and check out. I made the 7:30 train to Bristol and then found out I would have to wait until 9:30 for my train to Manchester. I determined my need for coffee. Went into the coffee shop and ordered a regular, black coffee and almond crossant. I sat there sipping my huge coffee and reading until the train arrived.
I found my seat in the quiet car, plugged into the outlet my cell phone charger because it was running low. (P.S. America, I think cell phone/ laptop chargers on trains is a brilliant idea) and Helen called me. I had spoke with Lindsay the night before so we could figure out meeting up without my having to pay for a cab. Helen told me to meet them at Marks and Spencer, 10 minute walk from the
Shopping in Manchester!Shopping in Manchester!Shopping in Manchester!

Shopping in Manchester with my cousins Lindsay and Lucy.
train station at 2 o'clock. So lucky for me, missing my first train had no consequence because this train now arrives at 1:02 pm.
... will type more later... i just wanted to upload some pictures now...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



19th May 2008

Haha
You're waking up late and I'm actually getting to work on time. http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/Joey-Cos/

Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0763s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb