The Day Before We Leave


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
August 14th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, we've packed in our jobs (well, Mike did at least, my contract just came to an end), we've moved out of our our house of 3 years and now we are in Sale at Mum and Dad's house poised and ready for the off! The backpacks are packed, we've even checked in for our flight to Singapore online! It's a bit weird, it's still not really real but here we go anyway. First thing tomorrow morning Mike's Mum & Dad are coming down to take us to the airport (mine are in New Zealand, I don't just have lazy parents) and then off we fly to Singapore! We get in early Sat morning Singapore time, or late Friday night UK time and we might even update this then, just because the internet is free in the airport and we will have time to kill before we can check into our accommodation - The New 7th Story Hotel. Hope it's ok because it wasn't cheap! Figured we needed a decent place to cushion the landing.
I've been wanting to do this since before I left school 7 years ago, so I can't believe it's finally here! Yey!

Becky.

Advertisement



14th August 2008

I finally check this thing! On the day of your first post no less! Good luck with theflight and everything and I hope to see regular updates! (Also, the picture, YOUR HAIR IS GONE)
19th August 2008

Ah, thanks for reading my blog! Yes, I had my hair chopped pre-departure for help with coping in the heat. Am glad I did, having hair sticking to my shoulders would be nasty!

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb