The Good, The Bad, The Ugly and The Down Right Stupid


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
November 12th 2007
Published: November 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Christmas Is Coming Ohhh NoesssChristmas Is Coming Ohhh NoesssChristmas Is Coming Ohhh Noesss

Manchester's version of Mr Puffy from ghostbusters, accept he is disguised as Santa....lol
So a little while since the last update, it is now 47 days till i leave blighty and 9 working days, although currently i wish the were no days left at work and this refers to the bad in the title. Currently my company are taking the piss as they got a replacement in for me about two weeks ago and now she is up to speed on all the systems and has got all my work. So where as i was the dept gopher on top of my own work, im now the office gopher and have none of my own work im doing boring days of data input and today i was archiving files that i have been jammed away some where for like seven years.

I had files today that should have been archived 7 or more years ago, i had many other exciting things to do as these but i do not want to bore you stupid. If they are struggling to keep me busy why don't they do me a favor and just pay me off, after all i lost my motivation months ago and they have to pay me anyway and instead of me
Moi :)Moi :)Moi :)

Me wrapped up warm for this great warm weather we have been having in Manchester....lol
hanging round the office like a spare p'''k, i could do some more trip planning..........lol.

So i went to buy my malaria tablets and the travel clinic had run out and so i went to a travel clinic in the center of Manchester to get the tablets there and the nurse there went through the country's i was going to and it turns out the original travel clinic had given the wrong advice and in fact i needed Chloroquine and Proguanil for Central America and it turns out where im going South America that i do not need malarial's apart from my four day trek in the Amazon and for that i need Doxycycline. So this refers to the ugly wrong information i had before and the downright stupidity it would have been to spent over the odds and used the wrong drugs in Central America, the wrong drugs are the same as no prevention.

The nurse at the second travel clinic even did herself out of cash and said that they can only sell by the box and that Chloroquine and Proguanil can be brought over the counter at a chemist without prescription and they maybe able to provide the exact amount instead of by the box and it maybe cheaper and she advised that as i did not need a box of Doxycycline to see how much a prescription would be for the right amount as appose to a box, you need a prescription for Doxycycline. I rang my doctors and it turns out i did not have to pay for a private prescription and i would just need to pay what the local pharmacy would charge me for the tablets, so instead of blowing £90 on 3 boxes of Doxycycline, i ended up spending the grand total of £26.44 for both sets of drugs. So i was well chuffed and well the moral of the story is always double check and if possible triple check when it comes to travel injection and drugs, because it could save your health and save your pocket getting a bashing. So thank you very much to the nurse at Nomad Travel clinic for her help and my doctors for the private prescription. Still not made my mind up what camera to get the are so many cameras that look the same, have the same features and cost the same..........then i need to get my insurance.

Now its just small stuff to get aswell as the insurance and camera, stuff like a washing line, universal sink plug and just little stuff like that and some insect repellent.........lol.

Im so excited and i can not wait to get on the road, at the moment my girlfriend Randi is in Vietnam and heading to Laos and im so jealous.....lol😊

Bye for now😉

As for further malaria drugs i will get some for China if needed when im in Australia and for SEA i will buy them at Boost in Kao san road in Bangkok. I now only have the minimum stuff to live on clothes wise etc till i leave Manchester on the 25.11.07



Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0996s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb