I love it when a plan comes together


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
August 21st 2012
Published: August 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

South America 2012


Here's our plan for South America.

Advertisement



29th August 2012

Hi
Hi Rich How's it going? This is your old mate from 5 a side footie, Turk a.k.a Matthew, sorry for being crap at keeping touch over the years. Good to hear that you are still with Rachel. I'm still working with the British Council, except I've moved on from wonderful Oman to the more stimulating (That is the most positive adjective I can think of) Jeddah in Saudi Arabia. It does have its advantages living here though. Anyway, enough of me, enjoy South America, I look forward to hearing what you get up to. I have a mate, who cycled through Bolivia and that sounds amazing. Venezuela doesn't seem to be on your itinerary but that's a country which sounds interesting. Anyway, all the best, hope you enjoy yourself and don't end up on Al Jazeera. Turk
9th September 2012

Message for Turk
Hi Turk, Glad to hear from you! I'm even worse at staying in touch than you are - at least you remember to send a message when we go somewhere new. Interesting to hear that you've moved onto the 'stimulating' surroundings of Jeddah now. Never been to the Middle East. But if you remember, we've been down the Curry Mile in Manchester & I imagine it's more or less the same thing really. Looking forward to seeing Bolivia (although cycling in the Andes sounds like bloody hard work...) but can't wait for Brazil. I'll put in a good word for you at the Maracana. Those Brazilian teams could do with a bit of Scottish flair! Cheers, Rich

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb