Thursday 29th September – My revenge on Steve's revenge!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
September 29th 2011
Published: October 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

DSC01538DSC01538DSC01538

Steve and I outside Manchester United Football Stadium
I had mentioned to Steve that before we leave United Kingdom I would like to spend as long as I needed in a Primark store as they have some very cool clothes and in comparison to New Zealand clothes they are incredibly cheap. So we drove to Manchester this morning and we drove to a parking building that just happened to have one of the biggest Primark's attached to it... Apparently I was struggling to contain my enthusiasm. In 1 hour and 55 minutes I left the shop with a bracelet, belt, underwear, skinny jeans and 5 new tops... Hmmm now I need to fit them all into my pack! Oh well... deal with that later! Unfortunately I didn't find any shoes I really liked though!
We had some lunch after this then hit the road again and drove to Manchester United Football Club Stadium... you know... the one where David Beckham plays for? Yea! We didn't do a lot there because we were not about to pay £15 each just to see the field. We took some touristy photos out the front and had a walk around the stadium before leaving again.
From Manchester we drove onto Liverpool because Nicole
DSC01541DSC01541DSC01541

Nicole and I
was going to meet up with some of her Topdeck friends (didn't happen in the end). It was quite nice because we had a hotel close to the centre of town so we were able to leave the car at out hotel and walk into town... because we love walking so much! LOL
We managed to find the main food area... but apparantly we hit it at peak time as all the restaurants were very full! We turned a whole lot of corners and finally found an Italian place to eat at (followed by a McDonalds dessert).
After tea we Steve took us on a 'walking tour' of Liverpool pointing out very interesting sites such as the local bank and the blood donor place... really interesting and would highly recommend... Bahaha!
Anyway back to the hotel where Nicole was able to enjoy sleeping on a bed instead of a fold out couch! Tonights halarious moment... Nicole got into bed and was in hysterics because her duvet wouldn't even cover her... what she forgot to look at was the fact that her duvet was still tucked in... apparently she found it rather amusing!
Anyway we are still getting along and having no urges to kill each other... well I haven't anyway!
Love you all,
XX

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb