Hooray I'm Here!


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello boys and girls - I'm finally here! (well actually I arrived on Sunday but have only just gotten to a computer...) Only 2 days till the wedding! There have been tears and tantrums (me included) but it's all coming together now.

The flight was great! Medication worked fantastically - no wheelchairs needed! For the first time ever I managed to eat on a long-haul flight (plane food rocks!) and Singapore Air is the best airline I've ever been on!

After we arrived we went to church (yes, you heard right) it was really just to introduce mom to the minister and check thing out but we stayed for the service as well. Halfway through the church service the minister instructed everyone to pray silently and as we finished and were about to sing some hymn a lady up the front screamed as her step father (he's 92) had collapsed but no-one had noticed till he hadn't looked up when the prayer was finished. Well Will went into police mode and ran down the front to help the man. Luckily another couple was there who are also getting married on Sat and he works at Mountain Rescue so he had some paramedic gear in his car. So both Will the the other guy are checking him to see if he'd had a heart attack or stroke but it turns out he'd just changed medication for blood pressure and had an adverse reaction. So the ambulance arrived and took him away. Then the minister said that continuing the sermon seemed a bit wrong so we all went and had coffee and biscuits. - v. exciting...

Later on Sunday was the wedding rehersal which was an absolute cack! Uncle Mike is walking mom down the aisle but wasn't there so Mr R (Will's dad) stood in. When the minister was saying mom's vows and mom repeats them (as you normally do) Melissa, Michele and I noticed that Mr R was mouthing mom's vows as she was saying them ("I Shirley Ross take you William Race.. etc) But I don't think he realised he was doing it! So us 3 girls are trying so hard to keep quiet but we almost wet our pants we were laughing so hard! I had to hold my nose so I wouldn't snort (which I have a tendency of doing)...

So had the hens night last night - nothing to particularly report - I got pretty tipsy but that's not really hard. Got a crush on head chef at the restaurant- v.cute! All the girls were teasing me as usual! So the hens night was heaps of fun!

Picked up the bridesmaid dresses today (mine needed to be taken in heaps - I got a size 6 but needed a size 4! YAY!) They look GREAT! as soon as i have a pic I'll post one up...

Well that's it for now...

Talk soon,

Em

p.s. I heard about Ruby's little incident! For all of those who don't know Ruby - we work together and she's a lovely quiet girl. She got punched by a bouncer so she retaliated by throwing a barstool.... Good on ya sweetheart!!!!! Emma's proud of you!

Advertisement



24th May 2007

awesome!
Oh em! That sounds like a fun adventure! Good luck with the wedding! Will be thinking of you all over there!

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb