Charlie arrives home at last


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Bolton
July 25th 2008
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

High High HeelsHigh High HeelsHigh High Heels

The wedding shoe
Well well, I'm back in sunny Bolton!!! (it is actually sunny, amazing)

I arrived back yesterday at around 9.30am (UK time) and boy does it feel strange!! I thought hitting UK soil would make me go "Oh wow am I glad to be home" and dont get me wrong I'm glad to be back but not so sure its home anymore.

Since arriving yesterday morning I had a shower and got collected by my Bezzie Friend Em's and we went into town to get my shoes for the wedding. They are HIGH, all I could think of when I saw them was 'Monica, you are going to be so proud of me!' They are really nice and actually comfy but again I'm stressing VERY HIGH!! But the rest of the gils have them so I want to be the same, I actually really like them and once I get used to the hight I think I would wear them again.

After the shops we went to get the dress fitted properly, its such a nice colour. Luckily the alterations didn't seem too drastic, sorry Jean! After the fitting we went to get the mens suits and then I
Double TroubleDouble TroubleDouble Trouble

Simon and my nephew Jesse manning the BBQ
was dropped home.

That evening my Sister had organised a BBQ at her house so it was off there to see some more of the family. Had a big hug from my sister Sam and had a look round her house which she had bought and decorated while I had been in Oz, very nice!! Then I got to see my other sister Tam's and the boys Kieran, Jesse and Cameron, wow how quick have they grown! My accent was much amusement for them, told you guys back in Oz that my Bolton accent is not strong!! Anywho....we had some yummy food, a beer and a good laugh, by about 9pm though I was starting to fade, hadn't slept for going on 48 hours so I think I did well.

Came home and went stright to bed and slept like a log!!! I woke up at about 6.30am but went back to sleep after reading for about half hour and then woke up at about 10am, its now lunch time and I'm still not dressed, I have a ton of stuff to do and have to go intp town so I'll say bye for now and will try
SistersSistersSisters

Me with 2 of my sisters Sam and Tammy
and get on here ina few days with some wedding pics.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

FamilyFamily
Family

Me with sisters Sam and Tammy with Mum and nephew Cameron


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb