Hyde Park


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 9th 2007
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Hyde Park01 Hyde Park01 Hyde Park

Beautiful autumn in the park.
Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

I am loving these religious public holidays- one of the benefits of working in a very multicultural community. There is no school today because it is Diwali, the Hindu festival of light, their equivalent of our new years eve. I started my long weekend with a long walk through Hyde Park. A friendly squirrel befriended me and came very close to me, although I had no intentions of touching it! The park was very peaceful and looked beautiful with all the autumn leaves. I walked from one end of the park to the other and came to Knightsbridge. Went to Harrods- a huge and famous department store, full of designer clothes and shoes, and a great food hall. Bought a baguette from here and caught the bus to Kensington Gardens, found a park bench and enjoyed my lunch. Walked past Kensington Palace- not very attractive from the outside.
Reached the other end of the gardens and caught a bus to Oxford St. Browsed a few shops and saw the Christmas lights. The best bit- two more days off until I have to go to work!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

02 Fountain02 Fountain
02 Fountain

A fountain in the park.
03 My friend03 My friend
03 My friend

My little squirrel friend.
04 Squirrel and I04 Squirrel and I
04 Squirrel and I

The squirrel at my feet.
05 Autumn05 Autumn
05 Autumn

Another gorgeous view of the park.
06 Hyde Park06 Hyde Park
06 Hyde Park

More autumn leaves.
07 Kensington Palace07 Kensington Palace
07 Kensington Palace

The very plain looking palace.
08 Palace08 Palace
08 Palace

Another view of the palace.
09 Queen Victoria09 Queen Victoria
09 Queen Victoria

A statue of Queen Victoria outside the palace.
10 Up the high brances10 Up the high brances
10 Up the high brances

Squirrels up in the high branches of the tree.
11 Christmas Lights11 Christmas Lights
11 Christmas Lights

Debenham's christmas lights in Oxford St.
12 Christmas Lights12 Christmas Lights
12 Christmas Lights

John Lewis' christmas lights in Oxford St.


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb