Great news!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 8th 2007
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Outside01 Outside01 Outside

Outside my classroom.
Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

Last nights lots of snow fell and as I walked to the bus stop- I was being snowed on! It was pretty cool and exciting. This morning I didn't even try to catch the overland train, as there was lots more snow than last time when it failed me. So I caught the bus to the underground station and luckily it was running, so I got to work okay. On the way to school it was still snowing, so I put my hood on and kept walking. It snowed for most of the school day. We were one of the few schools in the borough to open today- bugger. At about 2pm the great news came through..... no school tomorrow!! A teacher came in to tell us, wasn't too sure if he was pulling our leg, so I sent my teaching assistant to check and it was true!! It was so good to know that we only had the kids for another hour and then a week off due to term break!! To celebrate most of the teachers left after the kids and we celebrated until the wee hours of the morning and then again the next afternoon once
02 Playground02 Playground02 Playground

The playground covered in snow- until the kids came along.
we had eaten and recovered from the night before. We were on such a high, no work and everywhere still covered in snow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb