The slow way to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 17th 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

Packed up this morning and said good-bye to Edinburgh- for now. I knew that today was not going to be fun and I was right. When booking my tour, for an extra $20 I bought an Edinburgh mini-break- 3 nights accommodation and bus to London, a bargain? The bus left at 10am and scheduled to arrive at 8pm.

What a slow ride!! The air conditioner wasn't working well and we were having trouble breathing. It was hot and stuffy and we were all sweating. A few hours later after many complaints the driver took us to a depo and we were able to change buses- what a relief! Although it was still a yucky trip.

I slept for most of the trip and woke up to a sore neck and my mouth open- nice look. We finally made it to London. Why did I put myself through that 10 hour trip?? To save a few £££ and it was not worth it!! At least I didn't catch the bus to Edinburgh like others did, one way on the bus was enough.

Caught the tube to my hostel and re-packed, ready for my next tour!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb