Cold and Rainy....Must be London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 5th 2012
Published: June 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

Once in London, it was cold and rainy -- far different than in Edinburgh. We were then doubly glad that we'd opted for the earlier flight, as neither of us wanted to be trompsing around in the rain. We spent the layover in the lounge, and the time went fast. The flight back to Washington was fine, though they'd given us a back-up plane, originally destined for a flight to Bombay. As such, the video program had not been changed and there were a lot of movies in Hindi. Lovely. About two hours before landing, I started to feel quite ill. Landing could not come soon enough, as I was convinced I had the flu. Only after we stopped moving and I stood up did I realize that I had in fact only been motion sick. Our seats for the return flight had been rear-facing (British Airways alternates their Business Class seats, so every other person faces backwards). I had faced forward on the outboard flight, but I guess my body did not adjust well to backward flight. By the time we exited the plane, I felt completely normal.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb