It's only in the black of the night that you can see the stars


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 13th 2015
Published: November 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

As I stroll across the sand saying goodbye to the wonderful carribean ocean I look up at the stars and am satisfied that I have seen the colours of another sky.
I have felt the gentle caress of the wind, soldiered though the intense heat, danced in the rain and lit fires in the chills.
These pass few months have been life changing, people, places, choices, journeys have all changed the course of my life in ways I will never truly understand.
Some desicidions will fade into memory while others will sper me forward.

I'm not healed, it doesn't work like that, but I'm strong, brave, forgiving, accepting, I'm ready to take on the next chapter of my life, to begin a new page.
I'm excited for what comes next.

Everyone you meet along the way is searching, discovering, escaping, running from something, that thing doesn't go away, you just stop running, catch your breath and realise that it's only in the black of the night that you can see the stars.

Then you slowly begin to breathe again, with a new lease of life and power though to the next step.

For me I am at the moment unsure what that step will be, maybe it's a move, could be a new job or a new direction. But with my newly built strength and determination I'm excited to begin my next chapter.

For all the people I met away who were special to me, you know who you are, thank you for being gentle with my sensertive soul and helping me choose the right path, for all those at home who have supported me over the past few years, you have done more than you know, you have saved me once again. For that I will be eternally grateful. I look forward to writing my next chapter with you all by my side.




Advertisement



13th November 2015

Not all who wander are lost....
.....and not everyone lost wanders. Distance is both physical and spiritual, you don't have to travel far to meet the kind of people you meet on the road, the road starts under your feet and those people you see on the bus on the way home from work are also the people you meet in Colombia or Laos. It's how you think and how you relate to each other that makes the difference. Have the courage to open up and your world will become much smaller and bigger at the same time. Keep your eyes and mind on the stars even back in London and enjoy your next steps along the way. Love you x

Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb