London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 1st 2014
Published: May 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Almost ready to leave




I arrived in London April 29 after an uneventful flight. My motorcycle was on its way from London to Felixstowe, 125 miles from where I was supposed to pick it up and 100 miles farther away from where it was on Sunday. In order to get it in time, Roddy, the local freight guy, hauled me out ro Felixstowe so I could ride it back to London. I managed to stay on the correct side of the road the entire way, and only got slightly lost. How did we ever get anywhere without a GPS?
It looks like the biggest problem so far is over. If the cold rain will quit, ridingmwill be nicer.
I am off to see the British Museum today, and what ever else I have time for.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb