London and Colchester


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 26th 2006
Published: July 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

Since the last time I wrote I've been to Colchester and London (yes, again). I'm in Reading at the moment visiting Jo and am heading to Cambridge in the next couple of days. My time in Colchester with Trevor's sister, Pat, was great. I don't think I've laughed so much in 3 days as I did then. I was able to see my first castle in Colchester which was very interesting. Then I went to London to meet my second cousin, Duncan for the day. He took me to Soho, Camden (this is great. To anyone who likes Fremantle you will love it here. I see why the Waifs included it in the London Still song), and to the West End and to some other parts of the East of London. There's a farm in central London that was very unexpected. It's great having locals to show you around. Duncan showed me places I wouldn't have been able to see as I didn't even know they existed. And not having to worry about getting lost was really nice as well. Thank you again! I'm loving meeting family. It's so nice to meet relatives and makes me so happy
DuncanDuncanDuncan

My cousin and I at the Walkabout (an 'Australian Pub' apparently)
that I came here.

Then I met Jo at Ealing and we went to a music festival. This was amazing. Most of the music we saw was Eastern European Gypsy (one of my favourites) and it was one of the best festivals I've been to. It was so laid back and so relaxing. I was thinking of so many of you and how much you would have enjoyed it there. We had such a great day. We headed to Reading in the evening and I'm still here. Not for long though Jo, so you'll get a break from me soon.

Okay, I'd better go. I hope you're all keeping well. Thinking of all of you. I'll try to write again soon from my next stop.

Love to all of you
Danielle.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Cutty SarkCutty Sark
Cutty Sark

Deck of Cutty Sark
At the beachAt the beach
At the beach

Meg (Mary's and Kevin's dog - Trevor's family)
Family in ColchesterFamily in Colchester
Family in Colchester

These were the lovely people that looked after me in Colchester, Pat, John, Kevin and Mary.
Pigs at a Farm in LondonPigs at a Farm in London
Pigs at a Farm in London

I think it was called Hamstead or Hamford farm. It was very unexpected in central London.


Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb