London to Weymouth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 28th 2012
Published: October 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


October 28 – Sunday - London to Weymouth – They had track work going on between Pool and Dorchester which is why I didn’t take that route from Waterloo Station to Weymouth. I could have transferred to a bus between Pool and Wool but chose not to.

I decided to leave from Paddington Station instead and go from Paddington Station to Westbury where I caught the train that came from Bristol and goes on to Weymouth. I then went from Westbury to Weymouth via Castle Cary, Yeovil and Dorchester.

I arrived in Weymouth late in the afternoon and pretty much just made my way to the hostel. It was cold and sprinkling lightly suggesting immediate rain. So I wanted to get to the hostel before it started. I went to my room and luckily had a room to myself. The room is very small so that is a good deal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The Bunkhouse Plus HostelThe Bunkhouse Plus Hostel
The Bunkhouse Plus Hostel

The Bunkhous Plus Hostel 47 Walpole St.


Tot: 0.508s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb