Latest and Greatest


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 22nd 2005
Published: April 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

Well short update to what I've been up to.

GOT A JOB! Well for a few weeks anyways, working as a PA to this busy as Project Director, working for a company that are doing up the London Tube Stations, do lots of typing and organising his diary, but work in Euston Tower on the 24th Floor, which means at lunch time I look out over the city and can see all of the London Eye, Big Ben, Westminster, St Paul's etc, I sit there eating my Turkey Ham sandwich (Turkey Ham you say??? yes I know, couldnt find ordinary ham to make my sandwiches, but found Turkey Ham, quite nice really, and guess what! tastes just like HAM!!!!) oh yeah, I eat my turkey ham sandwich and look out over london, weird feeling, 5 weeks ago I was in Auckland looking out to the Harbour Bridge and the Skytower, now I'm here.

My flat is going well, and the mice have grown bigger and turned into Rats, they're getting bolder now and run around the kitchen when we're there, yes this is a problem, I like furry animals and all, but I dont like them that much, landlord has been notified!

So I need to move from this flat in two weeks, so have been spending this week finding another flat, (it never ends!) and last night found a place in Clapham Common which I think is a cool area, lots of bars and cafes, my new place is kinda small, but the flatties are nice (all kiwis and aussies!!!!) and there's this amazing communal garden out the back.

So its been a hectic week, have been racing around looking at flats (seeing a couple of dodgy places, this one place the guy said that the other flatmate lived in the ceiling, I laughed, then he was like, no really she drops down a ladder and goes up into the ceiling!!!!) also been going to a few more job interviews (yes asking time off in the first week of work) trying to work towards getting work in advertising/marketing here.

Plus the last few weeks have kinda caught up with me, and Ive realised that London is such a huge place, and it takes me an hour to get anywhere, getting pretty fit as I'm always running/walking somewhere (so far im always late, so im running places a bit) but I did treat myself to a nice haircut last night in Clapham, its really nice and made me feel much better.

So miss you guys lots, looking forward to the weekend, us flatties hanging tonight, just gonna take the weekend as it comes, try to do some London stuff, as you forget there's soo much cool stuff to go and see. (ps saw Camden markets last weekend, it was awesome! bought very cool sparkly shoes)

Email me as I miss you guys, will keep you in the loop as to what I'm up to.

pps got my first UK paycheque today!!!! go the pounds coming in!!!

hugs
Aimz

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb