Crumpets and Tea


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 8th 2010
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Before my grand adventure to Sierra Leone, I decided to stop by London, England for some crumpets and tea with the Queen. Well more like coffee and lots of scones with a dear friend 😊)

My three days in England were well-spent. I walked around the city visiting the Tate Museum, London Bridge, St Paul’s Cathedral, Buckingham Palace and a couple other places. One place in particular I really liked: Camden. Camden Town, Borough of Camden, Camden Market. Its unique and international vibe has something for everyone. There are too many cute shops selling anything from exotic countries to back-in-day-day vintage clothing. The food is just as great. You can find just about anything over there. I'm a sucker for scones so searched high and low for the best! Albion Cafe has some really good ones for only P.80!

Anyway, London is a fun and busy city ... there's always something to do. I look forward returning in May, insh'allah there will be a little less rain!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb