NYE and other nights out


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 31st 2008
Published: February 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'll add to this entry throughout 2009, as it'd be a shame not to share some of the shots from events we've been to during the year.

And what better place to start than New Year's Eve at Hed Kandi! Held at the O2, it turned out to be one of the best New Year's that I can remember, with no stress about trying to get round to meet people. We spent it with my old Prudential workmate Trevor and his flatmates and I might even give London another whirl to welcome in 2010.

January
The next shots are from a 'Wearable Arts' party in Clapham. Alice in Wonderland-come-Joker was the look I was going for, whereas I think Transformers was Joel's muse.

February
You might think it's a tad psycho to buy someone a knife for Valentine's Day, but Joel loves to cook. I also got him a new wallet, so it's not that bad. Right? Last Valentine's Day I took him to the Oxo Tower, so this year we decided to go for something a bit different, and went to Chicago Ribshack, which I'd highly recommend!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Trash pirate robotsTrash pirate robots
Trash pirate robots

Jase and Suzi
Ribshack on Valentine's DayRibshack on Valentine's Day
Ribshack on Valentine's Day

You can tell I had the flu. How white am I!
Ribs bibRibs bib
Ribs bib

...so much for my new top! haha


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb