Getting back on track...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 29th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I've been back for 2 and a half weeks now and it seems I haven't yet realised holidays are long gone- like my tan! :S- and that I'm not home with mom and dad paying for everything, so result is: weekends AND weekdays have been busy, rent is due and I'm skipping class tomorrow to work so I can pay for it. I started trying to force it in my brain though and told myself "new month, new life".

It's funny, since I came back- a lot lighter and happier-, it feels like it's January (well, the weather helps!). It's like it was New Year's Eve the day I left Brazil and New Year's Day when I arrived back. Though it seems like things are getting back to normal gradually, even my stress-caused high blood pressure and heartburn are back full on! though I have a feeling that the alcohol might have a little hand in there...

Last "weekend" was pretty busy. Work and party-wise... it started on Friday night with what we first said was going to be an early night/quiet drink cause we all had to work the next morning and, while the roommies came home just past midnight, Jess and I stayed out and I came home at 8am after drinking double what I usually do having to work at 10... needless to say it was a slow death til I was off to come home and have a nap...to go back to work at 8:30pm!! Thing is, 8:23 I WOKE UP with a text from Jess, so ran ran ran and got to work at 8:45. Not too bad, especially cause they didn't seem to be bothered.

Ok ok, weekend wasn't THAT full on as we didn't go out on Saturday... cause I worked most of the time! and the next day I was supposed to work again, but beloved boss told me it wasn't necessary, which was good! Had more time to tidy up room and get ready for Rafa's (newest roommie) bday barbeque at his mom's. Whole day there, didn't drink as I still did not feel well from Friday... but had such good food! Oh, brazilians... and met some cool people, starting with the best kisser I've had so far!

Right, so all day at barbie, then off we went to a brazilian bar, but the queue was ridiculous, so we went to Camden- my suggestion and nobody complained!. The good old (and cheap!!) Good Mixer with its hottest bartenders and bustling jukebox til end, though they closes earlier than usual!! then Dublin Castle, bartender's suggestion, which was great! Good music, alright crowd, decent admission... and kisses from a yank! Then a 3:30 journey back home... no, I don't live that far, it takes 30min, actually, but we thought we dropped off "best kiss ever" (Portuguese) cause he's just arrived in London and had no clue how to get home (Willesden Green, NW...we live in the SW). After 3 bus drivers telling us the wrong way for pure cruelty or just plain ignorance and after going all through the NW/W of London, we finally arrived home at 5:30am... to be at work at 10. That was me only, though! Rafa decided not to go to work... fine for me! Got home round 2 or 3pm and the boys were just waking up... they made me a delicious dinner, we watched a movie and went out again...

Penny was moving to Ireland the day after, so I went to ONeils to meet up with her, Barry and a friend of theirs and dragged the boys along, who were more than ready to keep up the party mood. Later on, back to beloved Camden... Dublin Castle again to see a certain someone, 5th kiss of the weekend... (don't get me wrong, that's really normal in Brazil!! We kiss a lot, it doesn't mean that much... and we just kiss and leave you wanting more :p). That was a very very terrible bad idea, but sooooo deliciously irresistable... got home the next day round 1pm, snuggled up to my blanket watching a movie then went out AGAIN, but just for quiet dinner and a lie down at the park with bestie Jess... oh yeah, let's not mention I had class that day.

Don't know... I've been really dismotivated for class since I got back, apart from Wednesdays, when I have class all day with this really funny guy, who's also very laidback, so it's quite pleasant to attend. But, as said previously, "new month, new life". No more partying hard and skipping class for that, especially to do things I really shouldn't with people I should stay away from... just tomorrow, skipping class for work as I have to pay rent!! And plannning a quiet weekend at home studying to catch up and, hopefully, enjoying the sun at the park.

(photos come later)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb