London: First Tie


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 12th 2007
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Kareem’s travel to London
So I made it through the London Selection Process. You know that feeling when you make it? Or get something you want and you take that deep breath; you breathe deeply in and then excel out slowly? And while you’re breathing out, it feels like all that anxiety and those over exaggerated negative thoughts just leave you. And you’re left with the sense that everything is going to be alright? Well that’s how I felt.

Now that my worst fears are over it was time to confront my parents and friends, how was I to tell them I was going to leave them for a year? Not be there to see both of my sisters’ second children being born, everyone’s birthdays, Ramadan, Eid, Christmas, parties, events, most importantly just being a member of my family and friends. I guess for them life still goes on; I might be gone, but everyone else is there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb