London, United Kingdom


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 23rd 2004
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After my failed attempt at living in Taiwan, my next destination would end up being England. Moving to the UK for a working holiday visa is almost like a right-of-passage for most New Zealanders, me not being any different than the rest.

It took me a whole year to get the money together, and get my visa underway, but when I finally go around to doing it, boy was it worth it.

My first experience in London was with the underground, which I still believe is awesome and amazing, no matter how many bad experiences I've had with it. My first experience with the English was when I ended up running over some woman's foot with my very large and very heavy suitcase. Needless to say, she was not happy nor forgiving lol. I was grateful for Bjorn picking me up at the airport, as I don't think I would have ever made it to his flat in one piece. I know my suitcase didn't, the wheels breaking just a short walk from his pretty Angel flat.

The next few months I spent in and out of jobs, sleeping on either the floor or the sofa in Bjorn's flats. A rough start to say the least, but I eventually found my feet, a stable job and a nice, cheap flat in East London. This would be the very beginning of my London adventures..

To Be Continued..


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0889s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb