I think Im in love....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 15th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thats right, I think Im in love... with the theatre! and the West End! haha what did you think I was gonna say?! Last night I saw the Lion King in Covent Garden and loved IT More than I was expecting to to tell you the truth but it was FANTASTIC! Going again tonight to see Chicago.. I came to London desperately wanting to see a West End show but never expecting to love it as much as I did! Wish i'd gone to a few musicals that had come to Perth now, oh well, will definately start going!

Can someone, anyone please tell me what 300 is?? its a new movie, I know that much but it disrupted my exploration to leichester sqaure earlier today.. Because the red carpet was out.. its a movie premier! at 1pm people were already lining the streets in the hope of seeing the movie's stars.. No idea who these are, if I did I'd probably be queuing too, if it wasnt so bloody cold today! The wind has finally hit London and today was bloody cold!! Still sunny! but utterly freezing, and I went to London Tower which is mainly outside so was totally freezing!

Speaking of London Tower, not bad, not bad but not as good as I was expecting.. Having said that though, a fair bit of it was closed, including the Torture in the Tower exhibit with Im sure wouldve made the experience more enjoyable for me hehe..

Starting to do a little bit of shopping, again NOT CONVERTING! NEVER CONVERTING! its just way too depressing hehe.. Its true what people say about London, say we in Australia would pay $10 for something, here in London they pay £10, which works out to about AUD$25.. See why im not converting!

Something I havent dont yet which I've been meaning to is to say a massive thanks to my lovely travel agent Maxine who organised this trip for me! MAxine loves doing 10 pages intinerys so if anyone's interested i'll give you her number hehe :P

Have to admit, after being in London less than a week Im ready to move on already, which is abit depressing when you think I've gotta come back for 2 weeks.. Gotta find something to do! hha.. Emma its all on you! hehe.. Also I'd be lying if I said thoughts of coming home havent crossed my mind already, it aint easy travelling alone, particularly when your as bad as me at reading maps haha, but those thoughts dont last long.. Good thing considering I've still got just under 5months to go..

Walking around London at the moment you can almost forget that you are in England.. everywhere I've been there have been groups on Americans! and Eastern Europeans.. Every shop you walk into, every pub, after fast food place, doesnt employ Poms it seems but instead Eastern Europeans.. Moosh was telling me that Poland has just been admitted into the European Union so many Poles are using it as a chance to migrant to England and its not hard to believe! Im not exaggerating when I say every shop either...

Anyways thats all from me for now.. Gotta go find my scarf and gloves, think I might finally need them.. The cold has arrived!

P.S I knew I forgot something when I left.. I apologise profusely but I forget the USB cord to connect my camera to the computer so have no way of adding photos as I go.. very very sorry but just means you've all got something to look forward to when I get back, just the photos, not getting me back Im sure hehe :P

Advertisement



16th March 2007

USB
We'll bring your USB to Dublin, then you'll have no excuse not to upload your photos!
17th March 2007

Glorious
i thought you were gonna say you had followed peoples advice, donned the red shoes and whored it up all the way down the yellow brick road like dorothy did.... 300 is a three digit number that comes after 299 and before 301 i will second the arrangement made by my glorious travelling counterpart 25 days....
19th March 2007

Omg u forgot ur camera cord? NOOOOO I need photos!! hahaha ur a poo head =)

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb