Rest Day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 2nd 2019
Published: January 2nd 2019
Edit Blog Post

Rest day today. I think I was so tired from the week in Iceland that I needed a day off. I slept through until 6:45 for the first time since I arrived over a week ago. Theo made us a lovely cooked breakfast and then they took off for the day for their Harry Potter tour. I went back to sleep. At about 11:30, I wandered down to the local Westfield to look for a usb connector for the camera and dash cam so I could download the files. Couldn't find anyone that sold the cable I was after so I looked for a pound store out in the street. I managed to find a 4 pound one and came back to the flat. I had some more sleep and downloaded the camera and dash cam files.

Renee and Theo arrived home about 5:30, changed and went out to the Chelsea game. I stayed at home to get my blog up to date. A relaxing day before we head off for our Wales and Scotland adventure for the next two weeks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb