Back to the UK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 1st 2019
Published: January 2nd 2019
Edit Blog Post

Most of the people had early flights out and we were ready to leave by 4:30. By the time I'd filled up with fuel, found the car hire place and caught the bus to the terminal it was 6am. Check in was slow and then I tried to board the flight to be told, wrong flight... thought I was going to Heathrow but it was Gatwick. Luckily the two planes were leaving at the same time, so I just joined the other line. All good, three seats at the back by myself. I slept for 2 hours!

Renee and Theo met me at the airport and we headed down to Brighton for fish, chips and mushy peas! We wandered out onto the pier and the famous pebble beach. I bought some Brighton Rock candy. We drove back into London to the flat that Renee and Theo have for the week. It was time to crash out. I was really tired.

Glad to be back in the UK although Iceland was amazing. I'm glad Theo is driving, I'm not sure which side of the road to drive on...lol


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb