On my way home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 2nd 2018
Published: May 2nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

I apologise for not posting more, but the blog site so cumbersome to use that I switched back to Facebook which is very user-friendly.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Airport busAirport bus
Airport bus

In most airports in Itsly, you ride a bus out to plane rather than the plane pulling up to the terminal.
Eugenio and Gabriella in CisenzaEugenio and Gabriella in Cisenza
Eugenio and Gabriella in Cisenza

These two incredible people welcomed me into their home and helped me interview Eugenio's mother, age 96.
RitaRita
Rita

Eugenio's mother
Stairs at Gatwick AirportStairs at Gatwick Airport
Stairs at Gatwick Airport

I did not walk these stairs, but in Italy, I walked more stairs in two weeks than I walked all year.
AntioastoAntioasto
Antioasto

Gabriella made a full Italian pranzo, antipasto, pasta, main course, and dessert. Amazing cook!


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb