Mona in the kitchen :)


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

For those who think this is a joke, well, it ain't! I love to cook and I like to believe I'm a good cook too! The only thing I need is time, coz if I'm stressing and am running against time, then, I don't enjoy it and it will show. I love mixing herbs and flavours and ingredients. One of the things I've learnt along the way is that, for example oregano goes with everything. Basically any dish you're making, throw in a bit of oregano along with salt, pepper or other spices. That adds that little extra touch of flavour to whatever you're cooking. Well, obviously I don't suppose you all agree with me.... my boy-friend for instance hates it...so there goes my theory out the window/down the toilet. What other master tips can I give you? Well....none! Obviously, I'm far from being an expert, but I can cook very delicious spaghetti bolognese, fish pie, shepherd's pie, lasagna. I know they are quite easy meals to make, all you actually need is time and patience to cut, chop and dice and the food actually cooks itself. Without any further ado, please have a look at my cooking skills clearly exemplified in the pictures below. Mouth-watering, isn't it? I told ya!



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0922s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb