Lundun Tahn Reloaded


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Walthamstow
September 25th 2008
Published: September 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The knot is tiedThe knot is tiedThe knot is tied

Probably about our 10th step as a married couple
Well we meet again dear friends,

Let's hope this trip is not like the Matrix Reloaded which is all about the glitz, glamour and cgi with very little substance and no story.

Wait a sec, up until now that's pretty much what my life is like, obviously without the cgi (as i insist on doing all my own stunts).

Jokes aside hoping this really will be the honeymoon to beat all honeymoons, the power of wifi and ipaq should mean this maybe gets updated a little more often that last time. I hope you all enjoy it as much as we will.

The wedding went absolutely brilliantly, the sun came out after 2 weeks of being grey and everyone had a really good time, including us. It was a magical and special day and one will we remember for a long time. Thanks to everyone that came, and the exceedingly generous gifts that will enable us to have a brilliant time.

The last few weeks have got by in a blur of activity and with 1 day to go finally beginning to feel that we might actually be ready to leave the country for 7 months.

Our itinerary is listed in this google map

The dates are all flexible so we can speed up or slow down as we see fit, although we do have a return day so we can't delay forever.

Please don't be afraid to leave comments and email us it will be great to hear news from home along the way.

Catch you all in the next post.

Love Chun and Shabana



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Petal RainPetal Rain
Petal Rain

Just before my so called best mates tried to chuck rosebuds into my eye.


26th September 2008

Errr...I think I'm a bit dumb...But
I looked at your map, and I don't understand it. I realise now there are two worlds in it: they are both flat actually. That doesn't help. So I eventually found Europe twice, then Asia twice, that kind of thing. But I assume you have it all figured out dear boy.
2nd October 2008

Come back!

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb