Abbey Road!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » St. James
February 28th 2012
Published: February 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

the one and only ABBEY ROAD!!!

an interesting trip in finding it as me and Hector and Alin automatically assumed that Abbey road was located at the tube station named Abbey Road!! well... after a 30 minute trek. three changes on the tube. We got to Abbey road and asked a nice passerby the way to the famous Beatles crossing and got the response " you are in East London.... the crossing is in Central London'



you can imagine our response as we live in central london.. FUCK!

sooooo back on the tube, alin decided to call it quits. and me and hector ventured back to central london and finally made it after a few wrong turns! and it was AMAZING. i do very much feel sorry for the people who actually live near there and have to wait for stupid tourists (such as myself) to cross the road to get the best photo hahah

me and hector wrote on the wall so in ten years well still be there!! it was the best. weve now got 4 beatles posters posted in our house and been playing nothing but the beatles all day!! very much in the spirit!!

Also guns n roses are coming to o2 arena in london on May 31 so we are buying tickets this Saturday fingers crossed we get them before they sell out!!

Also shock horror to all that know me as i am a fake vegetarian! I had my very first STEAK and it was fucking AMAZING. so ive decided i need to marry my spanish room mate so he can cook for me haha


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb