The infinite playlist (London Part III) - Europe 2012


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Piccadilly
May 11th 2012
Published: February 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Artist: Sigur Ros

Track: Sven-g-englar



It's Friday, and London is certainly lively! Here I am, once again, the same location as per my first day in London. I am trying to kill time by sipping onto a cup of Hot Chocolate @ Cafe Nero, while waiting to meet a friend, Paul, for dinner later at 8PM nearby Angel Tube Station. To be honest, I am really hungry now.. but I'll just wait for him so that I can make the most out of my dinner later; wouldn't want to spoil it!



Oh, forgot to update about the yesterday. I was up quite early, and decide to pay a visit to Tate Modern. A good friend in Singapore told me that Damien Hirst is holding his exhibition there. Well, I am not a big fan of museums in the first place, but Tate Modern is certainly one of those museums which reminded me of the 'Black Box' (Performing Arts professional/students will know what I'm talking about). I witnessed the '50 million pounds Sterling Skull, which was basically studded with diamonds. Wanted to take pictures but it wouldn't be appropriate to take a shot of something like that, with tight security all around me (360 degrees). After Tate Modern, I walked along the river, and walk all the way till the famous London Eye and Big Ben. Realising that I was running out of time, I decided to take the tube and meet David nearby Picadilly.



David is really a nice chap; we went out to have lunch around Soho, and had couple of drinks. We chatted over everything under the Sun. Overall, the day was really went spent; he even kissed my neck. Not sure if that's typical English, or he is just being sensual. We separated, and then I head back home for the day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb