Jetlag


Advertisement
Published: May 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Long-haul, Nelson to London

That is one hell of a long distance, could two countries be any further away?!

Well I'm not actually sure if I am in Muswell Hill, but thats where I ended up when I got the wrong bus, so I"m presuming it must be fairly close.
It's 5.58am and I'm kinda pissed off to be awake when I was so tired last night, probably should try harder to go back to sleep but it's just so hot and light. Looks like it's going to be another beautiful day, yesterday was boiling.

I ended up going with Martha to the open air theatre in Regent's Park. This meant taking the bus (W3) and two tubes (Piccadily and Circle lines) so was quite glad to be able to follow her instead of having to make the decisions myself. Once we got there the park was just lovely. I'd sort of forgotten this side of London, the fact that you are never too far from a few acres of grass and trees and benches and little ponds and ducks 😊 Reminds me of NZ a bit I guess, although even at 2pm on a Wednesday it was pretty busy, lots of french and german tour groups stopping for lunch. We were a little lost trying to find the theatre, our route taking us past a bandstand and rose garden, but got there just in time. A very cool place, amazing set of half a plane and a mountain of suitcases and clothes on the ground and also strewn in surrounding trees. Meant to take a photo sorry. The show (Lord of the Flies) was great, I'd read the book ages ago so was kinda fuzzy on the plot but Martha filled me in and gave me lots of in-depth observations (having just written a GCSE on it last week). After three hours and an ice-cream interval in the sun we were both looking pretty burnt, guess I'd forgotten it was actually summer!

Came home and spent a lovely evening watching a Gavin and Stacey marathon with little cousin Billy, everyone else being out at orchestra. And now its 6.13 and I'm doubting I'll be able to sleep but might give it a try, very comfy bed but I guess my head is still a bit messed up from the flying.

Sorry about the lack of photos but you can check out the videos on youtube.
Oh and my Last Laugh (it's something I'm going to try and do every time) was probably at Billy's new nickname for me - Philadelphia 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb