Planning my trip to London


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I'm trying to plan my trip to London but there is a lot I need to figure before I travel. This city seems to be a lot bigger than I first thought and assuming that I should aim for a hotel within walking distance to tourist attractions and other fun places is just wrong. Because no matter what I go for I will be forced to you use the underground metro anyway.

I plan to stay in London for two weeks and I plan to cover all the typical places where tourists visits. It shouldn't be too hard to do with all that time but I also like walking and seeing stuff as they are instead of just jumping into transportation and go to the destination. This is also one of the reasons why I prefer a hotel that are within walking distance of many interesting places.

One problem however is that hotels in London (Swedish site) seems to be very expensive for me and aiming for a central one doesn't bring down the price. One option that could work is to instead aim for an Airbnb apartment and that will most likely be cheaper but I also take a lot of risks with it. It's just not as safe as booking a hotel.

I will continue to look through all the places I want to visit and see if I can mark them on a map to get at better understanding about where in London I should live during these two weeks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb