London 09/2013


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
September 20th 2013
Published: September 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi travellers,



London right? Who doesn't wanted to visit this beautiful city called "London". I think a lot a people.

Back from my summer holidays, I couldn't start the Autumn by booking another trip. And yes, thanks to my Eurostar points I had a discount of € 40, happy me :D

So I booked a one day trip on September 18th 2013.

Luckily, it was not my first time. I didn't need to visit all these "typical monuments".

I started my trip, by charging my old friend "Oyster card", once done, I only can scream "Let the little journey begin!"

First stop: The Emirates Stadium of Arsenal. By this I can tell you that I'm a huge football freak, and yes I'm a girl.

Football, soccer, football, soccer,.... when I travel, and there is a stadium to visit, you can be sure that it will be on my visit-list.

Next stop: Some shopping time haha, don't forget, girl = shopping. Admit it, that's the reality. Lovely Covent Garden, and straight to the Fred Perry shop. It's been a long time that I had the blue sneakers on my list, unfortunately I couldn't find my shoe size in my country. London was my hero, yes I found them, and you know what, they were cheaper 😊

Quick stop: I said "typical monuments" ? Noooo of course not, how could I go back home, without seeing The Big Ben for the 1,2,3,4... time.

Last stop: Or the risky stop. Oxford Street baby!!! ooh I mean Primark. Promise this time I would not shop till I'm drop.

The marathon in the London's tube, streets is coming the an end.

It's time to go home 😞

Hope to see you again, of course I will see you again lovely London, I just hope that it will be before 2014.

Visiting next time in London: Stamford Bridge, stadium of FC Chelsea, the London Eye ( shame on me, I still didn't go on the London Eye).

Kisses and wanderlust from Esa



Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb