Travelling To London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
August 12th 2011
Published: August 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I work for a company in London but I am based in the North east. I had never met anyone from the company that I work for as it is Internet based, so because I like to get out and about, I decided to take a few days off work to go and visit them.

My day started at 6.30 in the morning. I had to catch a bus to the train station which is in Newcastle, no problem with this part of the journey. Getting on the right train for London was a different story however. I spent twenty minutes looking at the train times and found out which platform the train was due to leave from.

That was my first mistake, I got on the wrong train and soon realized that I was in fact heading for Scotland. No problem, I thought to myself. I will get off at the next stop and get on a train going in the opposite direction.

After a 2 hour wait, a train arrived and I got on it knowing that it was definitely heading for London. What I didn't know was that it stooped at Newcastle train station and everyone had to get off to change trains for London. Another 1 hour wait.

At last, I was on my way to Kings Cross, London. After a 4 hour journey I had arrived at my journeys end. I called the boss of the company that I work for and told him that I had arrived at long last. 'Great' he said. 'come out of the station, turn right and walk just around the corner and I will meet you at the front entrance' Success.

We went out for a meal and had a chat about work. The plan is for me to spend a couple of days with lads to get an idea of the work they do. In this case it is <a href="http://www.serviceteam.co.uk/painting_and_decorating_services/painters_and_decorators_london.asp">Painting and Decorating</a>. I will be back in a few days time to let you know how I get on.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb