Shopping day out in London


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Lynne and ChloeLynne and ChloeLynne and Chloe

Yes, Lynne actually bought more than me! ahaha, how fun it was to spend some girly time together and SHOP!
Well, it was a fun start to a Sunday morning in London. Rhiannon and Lynne came with me to Petticoat Lane Market which is officially my favorite market in the world. I have posted a video on youtube where you can see a bit of the market and a lively salesman! my youtube name is WONSTABLE, if you search that with petticoat lane, you should see my video there and of course, you can seee the videos previously posted too.

I have done pretty good for my souvenir shopping, still searching for my perfect teapot though. Maybe you can help me vote on the teapot to purchase, see the pictures and let me know okay? I head back home on June 28, 2011 so responses would be required before that time if part of the vote - smiles. I got a few items on this shopping trip which you will see posted on a picture here too.

I spent nearly the entire day out of the house between the market shopping at Petticoat Lane and the Oxford Street browsing before attending the Hillsong London church service at 3:30pm. It was an awesome service with Judah Smith speaking.

I
shoe of the dayshoe of the dayshoe of the day

I LOVED the look of these shoes, I did try them on and nearly bought them but they were probably one of the most uncomfortable shoes that I have tried on and really, where am I going to wear them? Reality check, can't have them today anyway...
was really touched by the sermon, basically it was about how we often take our eyes off of Jesus and worry or struggle through the storms in our lives. Jesus told Peter (his disciple) to ''come'' and like a baby takes its first steps, we can just fall into Jesus as he is always there. When we take our eyes off of God and focus or become preoccupied with life, we fall into the challenges again and can become disappointed with ourselves/life. We are all a work in progress, in a process of change - Judah reminded us that even Jesus' closest friends, the disciples had issues and Jesus often commented on their ''little faith''. I found it so valuable to embrance the fact that my faith increases as I learn to appreciate and accept all of who God is, was and will be in my life. I could go on and on but i will move on to finishing this blog up!

Monday - today- Rhiannon had an inset day so it was off to another day of shopping but in a mall this time. The weather was decent, no rain like yesterday (that was icky and definately
Hillsong LondonHillsong LondonHillsong London

A picture of church today, Judah Smith.
was a downer for the end of my day - walking in the rain is no fun at all, especially if you don't like rain in the first place)! We hit up the Primark store, it wasn't nearly as crazy as I remembered, clothes were actually organized neatly by size and the lineups were short in comparison to the hour long waits you would endure to pay during my time as an aupair. You could literally spend the whole day in the Oxford St. Primark between browsing, trying clothes on and standing in the ''que'' for the change room and purchase counter. Definately more fun with company! Anyways, this Watford location wasn't as busy and it was pretty good overall, just didn't have this super cute pair of sandals that I was eyeing up at Oxford....man, I do sound like a shopaholic. I didn't feel too guilty though because on both shopping occasions Lynne bought more than me! ahahaha, world travel and shopping combinations are wonderful! Oh, I must mention that Primark is one of the cheapest places to shop aside from a good priced market sooo, it is the place to go on a budget.

Feeling pretty tired
England flag teapotEngland flag teapotEngland flag teapot

This is one of my favorite looks for the teapots...comments?
at the moment but had a couple of awesome days with the family, especially the girls - Lynne, Rhiannon and Olivia. I have slept through both nights but last night was a bit rougher. Quite tired and dehydrated,... I am travelling over to Santandar, Spain tomorrow so I will try to update my blog at some point again soon. BIg hugs, thanks for reading and catching up on my story...Chloe




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

more teapotsmore teapots
more teapots

thoughts? what catches your eye? I am thinking a London themed kitchen for my next place!


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb