I made it to London!! Day 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
February 12th 2005
Published: February 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I use to stare at my computer screen at work with its London back round and dream of the day I would be there! Well I made it! I spent three brilliant days in the city of London!
The night before London I got a whole 2 hours of sleep. My friend Ben came over at 5 and we talked till it was time to go. He walked me over to Amber’s hall on the other side of campus and I was very glad I didn’t have to walk at 6am by myself! The taxi came and got us and we were off to the station!
I slept the whole way on the train with my face in the tray in front of me. Amber and I were both face first in our trays and I am sure it was a sight to see!
When we arrived in London we got coffee and headed out to find the hostel. The hostel was called the Generator and it was actually very nice. We were in a 10 bed dorm with guys and girls.
After we got sorted we headed out to see LONDON! We jumped on the tube (the system was amazing!) and headed to go get theater tickets! We bought tickets to Les Miserables and then it was off to see the town. We saw the London eye, Big Ben, Westminster, Buckingham Palace, and the Houses of Parliament. I couldn't believe I have had the opportunity too see all these sights! The only bad thing was I had been sick all day and we headed back. I took a nap and then it was off to Les Mis. The singing was amazing and the funny thing was we couldn't see the right hand side of the stage! It was funny because one girl was dying and we couldn’t see it! It took some of the emotion out of it.
When the play got out we were starving! It was off to Soho for a very nice Chinese meal! Ah... good food... that is a special occasion around here!
After dinner we wondered around town and then it was back to the hostel. I was knackered and feel asleep instantly. Amber couldn’t sleep because the Australian lad was snoring. Ah end of day 1!
I can't fit all my pics on here so check out my gallery!



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

In the hostel after the theater.In the hostel after the theater.
In the hostel after the theater.

This is a bad pic.. not sure why I am putting it up here! oh well.


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb