Fresh Day around London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
August 29th 2015
Published: March 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

After a wonderful day on my arrival, it was going to be a nice relaxing day venturing around City of Westminster and City of London.

My first ride on the Underground from South Kensington to Westminster station. Arriving I had a walk around the area. Seeing Big Ben in the sunlight, and the houses of Parliament. Walking over the Thames bridge toward the London Eye, I decided I would talk a venture on the water taxi from the Eye to the O2. It was a nice ride on the water, looking at all the views, and hearing a little commentary of the bridges we were passing under.

On arrival at the O2, it didn't look as big as I thought, but once you enter the Main entrance, it is huge. I heard there was an Elvis exhibition of items from Graceland, so of course it was something to see. Purchasing a ticket and going into the exhibition was a big WOW!!!. hearing his music, seeing his Cadillac's and his costumes along with many exhibits of personal items. His little MG and golf cart. So many items to view. Once finished, I decided it was dinnertime, and had a beautiful meal at a Brazilian restaurant at the O2.

Back onto the water taxi back to Eye, and then the underground back to my hotel. Today was a quiet one to make up for the long day on my arrival.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb