Weekend with the Parents


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
September 29th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kensington PalaceKensington PalaceKensington Palace

One of the gardens at the Palace
I've had a busy week at work and today was no exception, but after I was done I headed over to High Street Kensington. Just a bit of trivia...when you travel through London, many cities/towns have a High Street. This has generally been the place where VIPs are based, so it always attracted the upper-class/influential people. For example, just off High Street Kensington are many Embassies, as well as Kensington Palace. So anyway, my parents are staying at a different hotel than the first time around, but it's still in same general area. Since we had all eaten lunch already, I suggested that we have High Tea. I hadn't gone yet and since we were in Kensington, I wanted to try a place that was recommended by Daphne and both of my travel books. It was a short walk into Kensington Gardens, where we found The Orangery. You enter through the same gates as Kensington Palace, so I actually got to walk through some of the gardens that were closed last time around. We also saw a group of highly aggressive squirrels sitting on top of some man on a bench. I was going to take a picture, but I felt
The OrangeryThe OrangeryThe Orangery

Dad at the Orangery
bad for gawking when he was already being harassed by squirrels. There was one trying to jump into his lap and one on his bag. It was very odd, to say the least...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The OrangeryThe Orangery
The Orangery

My Champagne Tea w/ sandwiches


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb