Katy Perry


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
July 3rd 2012
Published: July 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

So...it has always been a dream of mine to go to a movie premiere. Well, tonight, I did! Katy Perry is in town promoting her 3D movie. I am unable to go to the premiere of The Dark Knight Rises, so I decided to head over to Leicester Square and check this one out. All I can say is that if there were that many people there for Katy Perry's movie I can't imagine what it's like for a major motion picture. There were oodles and oodles of people flocking around the gates surrounding the red carpet.

I never actually saw Katy becuase she had not arrived when I went, but I was still able to see the red carpet adorned with all the lights and props. It was just how I pictured it, but better. Security guards everywhere and SO MANY PEOPLE. It would have been great to hang around longer, but it was very hard to see the red carpet let alone the people on it.

That's it for now...just wanted to update my followers on Katy Perry!!

~Kayleigh

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1154s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb