Portuguese Food Is Really Good


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
June 17th 2012
Published: June 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, June 16th, the group took a tour of London during the day, which was great! We rode on a double decker bus and saw all the major sites such as the London Eye, Big Ben, St. Paul's Cathedral, etc. It was great to revisit those memories I have from the first time I visited.

However, the highlight of the day/night was the Portuguese food. We went to a place called Nando's, which serves pitas, burgers, wraps, and the like. Delicious food! It was an interesting experience as it wasn't a traditional sit-down restaurant. Rather, you order at the counter and they bring out your food, but it had the ambiance of a real restaurant--beautiful artwork on the walls and ethnic music playing in the background. To satisfy our sweet tooth we walked around a bit and oddly enough found dessert in a nicer grocery store. I found these delicious caramel and chocolate cookie squares--absolutely heavenly.

Today, I am taking a walking tour of Camden, an area in London. We will go past the late Amy Winehouse's house, do some shopping, and have lunch. Stay tuned as I will post about it later today!!

~Kayleigh

Advertisement



20th June 2012

Niall (from One Direction) his favorite restaurant in the whole entire world is Nando's!!! I think I just died :)
20th June 2012

Amazing!
It is so good! Maybe I should marry him?
25th June 2012

You probably should! Then you could introduce me to Harry and we would just have this happy One Direction family! :) Miss you darlin!
26th June 2012

YES
I will find a way to marry him. I miss you, too!! Soon we should talk about apartment stuff... :)

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb