Welcome


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hornchurch
August 12th 2010
Published: August 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to the travel blog for my death-defying journey across the globe, seeking archaeological treasures in the manner of Indiana Jones. Hopefully this will include a thick red line travelling across a map of the world from city to city.

I'm actually still at home at the moment and won't be leaving until 6 September but I want to get this blog up and running so here we are. On 6 September I fly to New York for a week in the cosmopolitan metropolitan megalopolis. Should be fun!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



13th August 2010

The man in the hat
Are you taking your hat?
13th August 2010

I shall be acquiring a selection of hats on my travels. A sun hat for New York, a panama for Virginia and, if I'm lucky, a nice beaver skin hat for Canada.
16th August 2010

Hat's ok but....
It's not the hat I'm worried about, it's the horse! I hear they don't travel very well on aircraft, especially Luftwaffe airships!
17th August 2010

That's alright. I'm flying Air Europa. Horses just love those complimentary cocktails.
17th August 2010

picture
I don't think the picture does you justice...
17th August 2010

Yes it does.
27th August 2010

How Is It Going?
Howe are the adventures going? Is Romford everything you had hoped for?
28th August 2010

And more.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb