So far so good


Advertisement
Published: August 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So far so good. Slight hiccups coming from exhaustion and being overheated but nothing major. Right now I am sitting on my laptop in the Dubai departure lounge waiting to board my London flight. It is actually the last thing I feel like doing right now. That being said, Emirates have been fantastic. The food was excellent and surprisingly frequent. They brought me hot towels. I am still unsure of the reason for them, but they brought them. Each seat had its own touch TV screen with your choice of hundreds of games, recent and classic films and TV shows. It was really the little things. Like having the ceiling of the plane light up like the stars when it was sleep time. Not to mention the fact that I was lucky enough to board a near empty plane which meant everyone on it almost got a whole row to themselves. They were pretty lax on the seat belt sign regulations so I spent most of the flight lying down across the seats.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb