Heathrow


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Heathrow Airport
January 25th 2009
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Royal StampRoyal StampRoyal Stamp

At Buckingham Palace
England is the bomb!
I'll definitely be back here, you could spend years here and still not experience everything. I'm just looking out at the rain and the clouds, normally this would be quite a dreary outlook, but it comes with the turf and is actually really beautiful!

I want to come back and teach for a year and travel on the weekends, everything is so close!

Well yesterday I managed to get to the Tower of London, the Thames river cruise, red double decker around greater London, Covent Square, Westminster, Buckingham Palace, Harrods on Oxford, the theatre to see Buddy The Musical and even walked down Drury Lane which was exciting!

I'm about to hop on an airbus to Singapore where I shall blog again if there is wifi.

Xoxo farewell old country! There is this strange sensation that I'm home when I'm here, like I'm at my roots, but as they say Australia is always home.

Warmth here I come! Or should I say sweltering heat?

Advertisement



25th January 2009

Looking forward to having you home.
Hi Doob, It was great to hear your voice tonight and to hear that you had passed thru customs. Hope that your flight is good. Enjoy the view. Are you in a window seat? Hope to hear from you in Singapore. Hope you get a few hours sleep. See you at the airport on Monday. Dad XXXXXXX
25th January 2009

Farewell to old England, but not forever
I think you've got the bug!!!! Teaching in England sounds like an interesting proposition. Your roots are in the whole of the U.K.,so there's little surprise that you are feeling a sense of belonging there,too.So happy that you've enjoyed London. See you when you land. Lol Mumxoxoxoxox

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb