London *Take One*


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
October 21st 2008
Published: November 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Three Times in Three Weeks!



Must be a record for me, even if I seem to have spent more time in London this summer than I did all of last year, I don't think I managed it three weeks running. Though it's not even three weeks, it's actually only 16 days!

21st October 2008



Had college in the morning so didn't set off for London until around 2pm.

Got to Charing Cross where I was meeting my friends then headed off for the tube to take us to TV Centre at White City (tube station).

Arrived at TV Centre to find a rather long queue outside the audience entrance. After going into the glass building next door to see if we where in the right place, and finding a couple of daleks, sadly no David Tennant though, we figured we were.

We left the glass building and went to join the back of the queue, our home for the next two and a half hours. A couple of people joined us in the queue and spent the next couple of hours talking almost non-stop about random things. We decided a trip to Starbucks was a good idea, so one of my friends and the guy from the pair behind went to find it, with strict instructions to ring us if they saw any of McFly, namely Dougie. Unfortunately no luck there.

Doors soon opened to let everyone in, to sit or stand around in a room with many doors leading off to different studios.

Our numbers were soon called to go through to Studio 8, the Never Mind the Buzzcocks studio!

Eventually Simon Amstall the presenter came out, after which he introduced the team captains (Phill Jupitus and guest captain Russell Brand) and the guests Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall and Sway on Phill's team and Rachel Stevens and Greg Davies on Russell's team.

Spent the next three or so hours watching the teams answer questions and muck around which was very funny and i'm so glad I took my friend up on the offer of the spare ticket. I'm saying nothing about what happened or who won as it still hasn't been shown on TV, two weeks after it was meant to, due to the Russell Brand and Jonathan Ross phonecall thing.

Overall I think it was a great evening, and going on what I said the minute we left the studio "I officially love him!" Russell Brand has made a good impression on at least one person.

Bring on the next time there's a audience for something he's in I say!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb