Tibet


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
March 30th 2008
Published: March 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post



Hi family,
this is the quickest way to reach the widest group of my friends...so here it goes.

Update: I am currently working part-time at the Science Museum and stressing out the rest of the time about the inability of my dissertation to write itself + the general lack of financial strategy.

More importantly I am thinking of all my Tibetan friends and send my support and love their way.

To the UK crew:
If you can, watch the channel 4 Dispatches documentary on Tibet this Monday (31st) at 8pm.
Could someone please record it as I will be joining the Tibet Society in front of the Chinese Embassy (Portland Street, Regent's Park end)at 6.30. If you can/feel it...come too for the night vigil.
Otherwise i hope you can find time to join the demo next Sunday-6th when the Olympic 'Beijing' torch is paraded through London. Kick of ~ 2.15 from Argyle Square WC1.

Acho Sangdup, I'll be carrying your Tibetan flags from the Dharmsala demo.
The peaceful persistence continues...may it bear fruit one day. My love to all Ladakhis too.

The rest of you...if you haven't done it already and are so inclined, show your concern/support by signing the petition on:

http://www.avaaz.org/en/tibet_end_the_violence/10.php

Hugs
Irena


Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0925s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb