In my Life, I love them all


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The rest of that day was almost literally spent crying. I packed up my room into two large suitcases, 3 large tote bags and a backpack. That night Ben invited Dakin, Oscar and I to his sister’s house in Clapham for a BBQ. We all helped him bring his things to her house, and then watched football in a back room of his sisters house. It may have been fun to be there a few days earlier, but it ended up just being pretty depressing. All of us knew that we were going to have to say goodbye to Ben soon. When it finally was time to say goodbye, it was very depressing. Dakin and I were bawling as we rode home on the tube. Oscar must have been very embarrassed.

That night Oscar, Dakin and I played one last game of rummy (which I won), and then all went to bed. I had a hard time sleeping with the knowledge that this would be my last night at Alexander Fleming Halls. The next morning Dakin said goodbye early, and Oscar and I dragged all of my things to the hotel that my mom and I would be staying in
Mother 333Mother 333Mother 333

Taylor, Sam, Hollie, John, Me and Adrienne at one of our least favorite clubs.
the next week. Oscar and I hung out the whole day and got dinner that night. When we got back we ended up skyping a few people before he went home and I prepared for my mom to visit…



This past semester has been more amazing than I could ever hope fore. To even try and describe all of the things I learned about history, different cultures, humans and life in general would be impossible. I met some of the most amazing people and had some of the most insane experiences. I wish that I were a better writer so that I could express to you all that I learned and felt and experienced over the last five months, but sadly I am not.

I am extremely grateful that I have now gotten to study in London twice. I never will be able to repay my mother for the experiences that she has allowed me to have. She encouraged me to go abroad when I didn’t even want to, I never will be able to express how grateful I am that she pushed me to do that. As usual, she was right, and what followed were
Plastic PeoplePlastic PeoplePlastic People

John, Me, Adrienne, Sean and Sam at one of our favorite clubs
the two best semesters that I had in college.

I am very sad that it is over, but I’m not worried that I will see any of those people again. I actually already have a flight booked to New York to visit a few of them in August. Just the fact that I have all the memories from this past semester is enough for me. Now to continue on to adventures with my mother!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Up on a FridgeUp on a Fridge
Up on a Fridge

John and I on my favorite chair in the kitchen
St. Patrick's day!St. Patrick's day!
St. Patrick's day!

Em and I on St. Patrick's Day
BarcelonaBarcelona
Barcelona

Em and I in Barcelona
BrightonBrighton
Brighton

Wonderful times in Brighton with Dakin, Ben, Adrienne, Sam, hollie and John
FunFun
Fun

Johnny, Jon, Me and Jordan!
RISKRISK
RISK

one of our favorite past times was Risk.
LiverpoolLiverpool
Liverpool

My favorite trip


10th June 2012

best
YOU are the best!!
11th June 2012

Loved your lasts entries
I remember crying, too, on my way home from Spain when I was exactly your age! You will remember these fun times forever. Now, 20 years later, I am returning to Spain this summer. You can do the same with your family one day!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb